Just another WordPress.com site

What do most normal people think of when they think of their family? I’m not totally sure, but I think it’s, love, happiness, friendships, support for when times have gone wrong… A place to go when bad things happen, people who love you unconditionally.

I thought that was what I was getting to know about my family… My mom and I fought like cats and dogs, as if there were two queen bees in the same hive, and all of society knows that doesn’t work. My dad and I? I don’t remember, he was always at work. My younger oldest brother and I did NOT get along period. My youngest brother just stayed away from me from what I can remember. My sister and I had times of off and on again friendships.

I thought all that changed when I got pregnant with my daughter in 2007. I started developing real relationships with my siblings for the first time in my life. I also thought I was starting a decent parent daughter relationship. I know we are all human and no ones perfect, but seriously?

I feel like I’m being stabbed in the back over and over again right now by certain members of my family. So what if something went wrong in my life, it doesn’t make it right for you to judge me and not the other person!

Comments on: "Family! What does it mean?" (1)

  1. Bri Patton said:

    Bah. Pushing you away is what im seeing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

